Table of Contents
A Jim Corbett day safari is not priced as a per-person entry ticket. The Corbett Tiger Reserve’s own pricing page lists three charges for each zone: a permit (₹3,380 for Indian nationals, ₹6,680 for foreign nationals), a vehicle charge (₹2,700 to ₹4,500 depending on the zone) and a guide charge (₹1,000). One permit covers up to 6 people in one Gypsy, and the reserve says the charge is the same whether 1 or 6 people ride in it.
Last checked: 4 October 2026, on the reserve’s official website (links in the sources list at the end). Charges can change without notice, so confirm the final amount on the booking portal before you pay.
Jim Corbett safari ticket price by zone (checked 4 October 2026)
These are the day-safari rates on the official pricing page. “Entry gate” and “visit time” are as printed there.
| Zone | Entry gate | Visit time (pricing page) | Permit, Indian | Permit, foreign | Vehicle charge | Guide charge |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jhirna | Dhela | Throughout the year | ₹3,380 | ₹6,680 | ₹3,000 | ₹1,000 |
| Dhela | Dhela | Throughout the year | ₹3,380 | ₹6,680 | ₹3,000 | ₹1,000 |
| Bijrani | Amdanda | 15 Oct to 30 June | ₹3,380 | ₹6,680 | ₹2,700 | ₹1,000 |
| Garjia | Garjiya | 15 Oct to 30 June | ₹3,380 | ₹6,680 | ₹3,000 | ₹1,000 |
| Durgadevi | Durgadevi | 15 Nov to 15 June | ₹3,380 | ₹6,680 | ₹3,000 | ₹1,000 |
| Sonanadi | Vatanvasa | 15 Nov to 15 June | ₹3,380 | ₹6,680 | ₹2,800 to ₹4,500 | ₹1,000 |
| Pakhro | Pakhro | 15 Nov to 15 June | ₹3,380 | ₹6,680 | ₹2,800 | ₹1,000 |
What the reserve says about these numbers:
- The permit price covers the per-person safari fee, the vehicle permit fee, the solid-waste management charge and the portal fee.
- One permit allows a maximum of 6 people, including 2 children under 12. The booking guide separately says children below 12 do not need a permit.
- Only authorised guides and Gypsies are allowed inside, and private vehicles are not allowed for tourism.
- Indian senior citizens get ₹250 off per person with a valid ID. Indian students aged 12 to 18 get ₹375 off per person with a valid student ID.
- OCI card holders and nationals of SAARC countries pay the Indian rate. If any foreign national is on the permit, the foreign rate applies to everyone on it.
- Dhikala has no day-safari permits. To go there you book a canter ride or a night stay.
How much does a Jim Corbett safari cost per person?
The reserve does not publish a single total or a per-person price. Its booking guide says the permit is paid online, that the guide and driver charges are paid separately and are printed on the permit, and that charges are based on one Gypsy whether it carries 1 or 6 people. The table below simply adds the three columns from the pricing page for two zones and divides by the number of people. It is arithmetic, not a checkout total, and it excludes anything else you may buy on the day.
| Group size | Bijrani (₹3,380 + ₹2,700 + ₹1,000 = ₹7,080) | Jhirna or Dhela (₹3,380 + ₹3,000 + ₹1,000 = ₹7,380) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 people | ₹3,540 each | ₹3,690 each |
| 4 people | ₹1,770 each | ₹1,845 each |
| 6 people | ₹1,180 each | ₹1,230 each |
The figures are for Indian nationals without any senior or student discount. Check the amount shown on the booking page before paying, since that is the price that counts.
Canter safari in Dhikala
The canter is a 16-seater shared bus and is offered only in the Dhikala zone, from 15 November to 15 June. It is not a Gypsy safari.
| Item | Indian | Foreign |
|---|---|---|
| Price per seat | ₹1,500 + 18% GST | ₹3,000 + 18% GST |
| Senior citizen concession | ₹750 per person | Not stated |
| Student concession (12 to 18 years) | ₹1,125 per person | Not stated |
- The canter price covers the vehicle, guide and safari permit. Solid-waste and portal fees are extra.
- One booking can include at most 4 people, and each seat is bought individually. Children under 12 get no seat on a standard permit and need their own ticket if they want one.
- You can board at the Ramnagar Corbett office or at the Dhangarhi gate.
- The canter does not wait for late arrivals, and canter permits cannot be changed or rescheduled.
Which zone is open when?
Jhirna and Dhela are listed as open through the year, and the Jhirna page adds “subject to road and weather conditions”. The other zones follow the dates in the table above. The reserve’s own pages disagree on some dates. For example, the Bijrani page says mid-November to June, while the pricing page says 15 October to 30 June, and the Sonanadi and Pakhro pages say 15 October while the pricing page says 15 November. Look at the availability calendar on the booking portal for your travel date.
The reserve’s notice board also said that online booking for the Dhikala canter and for Durgadevi day visits opened on 1 October 2026 for visits up to 15 November 2026.
Safari timings
Only the Bijrani and Dhela zone pages print safari times: morning 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and afternoon 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM, about 3 hours each. The Jhirna page lists 2 shifts a day, up to 30 jeeps per shift and about 3 hours 30 minutes of exploration time but no clock times. The reserve’s rules ask you to reach the gate at least 45 minutes before it opens, and late entry is not permitted. Times for the other zones are not on the pages checked.
How to book a Corbett safari
- Step 1: Use the reserve’s official website (corbettgov.org) and the booking portal linked from its home page. The current price list is on its pricing page. The reserve’s terms say that permits sold by travel agents or websites that do not clearly say they are resellers can be cancelled without a refund, so book on the official portal where you can.
- Step 2: Bookings open up to 45 days ahead, and the window opens progressively each day.
- Step 3: Choose the zone, the number of adults, the date and a morning or afternoon permit. The maximum is 6 people per booking.
- Step 4: Enter each visitor’s name, gender, country, ID type, ID number and age. From 22 September 2026 the group leader must upload the front and back of a valid ID, and the other members’ ID numbers must be entered. The leader must show everyone’s original ID at the gate.
- Step 5: A Gypsy is allotted automatically. Within 8 hours of booking you can choose a specific one.
- Step 6: The guide and driver charges are paid separately and are printed on the permit.
- Step 7: Pay with a WhatsApp-enabled mobile number for the OTP. You get an e-ticket with a QR code. The notice board mentions a compulsory 180-second wait on the visitor details page.
Tickets are non-refundable and non-transferable. Booking for a morning session closes at 6:30 AM on the visit day and for an afternoon session at 4:00 PM. Support: 1800 309 6260 or +91 9759363344.
Rules to know before you go
- A registered nature guide must accompany every safari.
- Alcohol, firearms, pets and non-vegetarian food are prohibited inside. The reserve is a “Zero Plastic Zone”, with a ₹500 spot fine for spitting or throwing waste.
- Bags larger than 40 x 40 cm are not allowed inside closed premises.
- Permits are issued to the named visitors only. If a named person cannot come, it counts as a no-show.
- If a permit includes only children under 18, a parent or guardian must book and give written consent.
How to reach Jim Corbett National Park
| From | What the official pages say | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Delhi by road | About 295 km, approximately 6 hours | Uttarakhand Tourism |
| Rail | Ramnagar is the nearest station, 12 km from the park. Delhi trains run to Ramnagar. | Uttarakhand Tourism |
| Air, domestic | Pantnagar (Phoolbagh) is given as 50 km away. The zone pages give about 90 km. | Uttarakhand Tourism; Bijrani and Dhela zone pages |
| Air, international | Delhi | Uttarakhand Tourism |
| Ramnagar to the gates | Bijrani (Amdanda gate) 15 to 20 km; Dhela about 20 km | Zone pages |
The reserve’s office is at the Forest compound, Ranikhet Road, Ramnagar. For driving time on the day, use a live maps app. No official distance from Nainital was found, so none is given here.
About the park
The reserve’s About page says it began as Hailey National Park in 1936 with 323.75 sq km, was renamed Corbett National Park in 1956 and was expanded to 520.82 sq km in 1966. After a buffer zone was added in 1991, it was designated Corbett Tiger Reserve in 2010. It now covers 1,288.31 sq km. Uttarakhand Tourism gives 1,318.54 sq km for the same area, so figures differ by source.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Jim Corbett national park ticket price?
On 4 October 2026 the official day-safari charges were a permit of ₹3,380 (Indian) or ₹6,680 (foreign), a vehicle charge of ₹2,700 to ₹4,500 depending on the zone, and a guide charge of ₹1,000. The Dhikala canter is ₹1,500 per seat plus GST for Indians.
What is the Jim Corbett ticket price per person?
There is no fixed per-person price, because the permit covers one vehicle with up to 6 people. If you add the three listed charges for Bijrani (₹7,080) and split them six ways, that is ₹1,180 each. Fewer people means a higher share each. Confirm the total at checkout.
What is the entry fee for Jim Corbett?
The old figure of ₹200 per person is not on the official pricing page. The permit, vehicle and guide charges above replace it.
What is the Jim Corbett safari price for Indians and foreigners?
The permit is ₹3,380 for Indian nationals and ₹6,680 for foreign nationals, and the vehicle and guide charges are the same for both. OCI card holders and SAARC nationals pay the Indian rate. A permit with any foreign national on it is charged at the foreign rate.
Is there a student price?
Yes, for Indian students aged 12 to 18 with a valid student ID: ₹375 off per person on the day permit and ₹1,125 off per person on the canter. No other student pricing was found.
Is there a senior citizen discount?
Indian senior citizens get ₹250 off per person on the day permit and ₹750 off on the canter, with a valid ID. The pages do not state an age.
Can I take my own car or jeep inside?
No. The reserve says private vehicles are not allowed for tourism, and only Gypsies and guides authorised by the reserve are permitted inside.
How far in advance can I book?
Up to 45 days ahead for jeep, canter and night-stay bookings, according to the reserve’s booking guide. Foreign visitors booking a stay can book 90 days ahead.
Which Corbett zone is open all year?
Jhirna and Dhela, subject to road and weather conditions.
What is the best time to visit Jim Corbett?
The official pricing page opens most zones between mid-October or mid-November and mid-June. Dhikala runs from 15 November to 15 June. Day-visit bookings in the monsoon season are provisional and may be cancelled at short notice because of weather, without a refund.
How far is Jim Corbett from Delhi?
Uttarakhand Tourism gives about 295 km by road, approximately 6 hours.
More Uttarakhand guides
- Nainital to Neem Karoli Baba (Kainchi Dham) distance
- Auli, Uttarakhand
- River rafting in Rishikesh
- Places to visit near Jim Corbett beyond the safari
Planning a tiger safari in Maharashtra too? See our Tadoba safari booking price guide.
Deciding between Corbett and Ranthambore? Our Corbett vs Ranthambore guide compares seasons, safari costs and a 4-safari budget.